Configuration

 

 

 

Shared Configuration Mode

When checked, settings will be saved to a common section of the Windows registry. This is important for users who will be creating jobs that will run on a schedule or by another user. Any source and destination configurations that you create will be available to other users to use and edit.  You will also have access to any shared configurations created by other users.

When unchecked, any source and destination configurations that you create will only be available to your user.  pasUnity will not be able to interact with any of these configurations.

Import and Export

Export Configuration: Allows you to export ledger wizard configuration data to either a .REG file export (for compatibility with older versions) or a .XML export file (recommended format).  NOTE: It is highly recommended that the XML file format be used as certain multi-line string entries in the registry will export correctly but some versions of Windows will not import them correctly.

Import Configuration: Allows you to import ledger wizard configuration data from either a .REG file export (for compatibility with older versions) or a .XML export file (recommended format).  NOTE: It is possible that the .REG files may not correctly import multi-line string values due to a design flaw in Windows and as such XML file transfers are recommended.

Convert Configuration: Will completely migrate the ledger wizard configuration in the registry from an existing 32-bit registry key to a 64-bit registry key or vice-versa.  This operation will only be visible in the UI if a registry key containing data for a CPU architecture other than the running program is detected.  The convert will remove the legacy registry key after conversion.  If any configuration already exists under the current CPU architecture registry keys the migrated information will overwrite or append to the existing information.

Source and Destination Configuration: The drop-down list allows you to create named sets of settings. This is useful when you will be using the same source or destination settings over and over again.

To create a new source or destination configuration, type the new name in the drop-down box.

To delete a source or destination configuration, select it from the drop-down list and then click the red X.

To copy a source or destination configuration click on the copy icon and enter the name of the new source configuration.

 


Copyright © 2022 pasUNITY, Inc.

 

Send comments on this topic.